Day 1

 

german class | “ich spreche ein bisschen deutch” | immersion | argentina and croatia crossroads in C-16 | someone from my hometown | koko versus timo | the parrot whisperer | honors class | the paducah contingent | “watch all 12 hours if you’re just that nerdy” | raising goats | philosophy | procrastinating tertullian | “shopping advice” | keeping one eye on a rogue mosquito all period | “pretty sure it’s the other sidewalk, guys” | speech class | scared to death | kenton versus canton | hard-to-spell last names | midwestern accents discussed on the sidewalk outside | “this is nurse paul calling to check on you” | untangling bikes from racks and locks and other bikes

Go listen to Mat Kearney’s new album, Young Love.  It’s brilliant, I listen to it all the time.  I’m not having trouble feeling like I belong here anymore…  I’m racking up a lot of papers to write in my classes though.  Ah well!  It’ll be a good challenge I think.

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under Phrases

2 responses to “Day 1

  1. Pippin

    Sounds like you’re having fun. 🙂
    I’m glad you’re fittin’ in and classes are going well for ya!

    Happy studying!

    Pip

  2. Hi there, Lydia! I just found this blog and read all of it. You’re so funny and awesome. ^_^ Hope you’re having a great day.

    -Matthew Lauser

Leave a Reply

