Almost One-Eighth of the Way Done

It’s finals week….  Actually I’m enjoying it!  I’m relaxed, I have no classes, no homework, just studying and some exams…  Now let’s all collectively roll our eyes, heave a sigh, and say, “FRESHMAN, just you waaaait!”  

I know, I know… so sue me.  If it makes you feel any better, I’m worried about my final Honors paper.  The prompt is “What is Wisdom?”  Yeah, riiiight.  I have an outline…and it’s due on Wednesday.  

Image

I wouldn’t mind if it would decide to snow, though.  I mean, it’s like zero zero zero degrees outside right now and raining and misting and BLAH!  And windy, forgot the wind.  Trust me, when you’re out in it you can’t forget it!  

I’m pretty tired…and itching to take pictures.  I tell ya, my burning desire for a DSLR grows daily…  Or even just my Minolta, which I left at home at Thanksgiving… Or my guitar.  I’d like my guitar.  

Image

I promise this is not a complainy post!  I’ll be home in only three days!  With waaay too much time on my hands!  And it’s almost Christmas.  And I need a job.  Hmmmm.  

I started writing again, too.  Back at Thanksgiving.  We’ll see what comes of that, I may share some of that on here too…but only very inconsistently of course!  

I have a short story bouncing around in my head, but I don’t know if I want to write it as a poem or prose, or if I want to write it at all.  It’s about a plane. 

Planes are awesome.  I’m going to miss my Bell helo that comes around here every day…and the Pipers, I gotta figure out where those guys are taking off from!  Back to plane-watching the Cessnas and Robinsons back home, though, looking forward to that…  

Observation: If you lose/get rid of/eliminate/whatever something that you really really really need…a lot of teeny tiny random needs take its place.  Before, being cold or being “poor” (haha…more like just being too practical to buy myself anything special), being tired or being stressed or not being good enough at what I do…wouldn’t have bothered me quite as much as it does now.  Interesting.  

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

